Innocence Is Precious

I was at a social gathering, small and friendly and slightly boozy. I was having a good time. One conversation led to another, and a card game was produced, one that clearly labels itself as only suitable for adults. Here is where my trouble began, because it transpired that one of our number was still a child (below even the age of consent). I’m not averse to adult oriented humour, even when it’s slightly questionable, but I felt very uncomfortable with the prospect of corrupting a child.

Mat pointed out reasonably, that one of the child’s parents was present and they seemed perfectly comfortable with the situation and this is true, they did. But still, I found myself unable to reconcile myself to the situation.
I sat the game out, making polite excuses about not really playing that sort of game (while mentally running over the fun I might have playing it in the right situation), I stopped drinking too, I needed to be in control of my behaviour. Still I felt awkward and uncomfortable. If I could have found a way to politely excuse myself and go home I would have.

Now I’m perfectly aware that I’m the one out of step here. That nobody else saw the game as a moral dilemma and I understand that; but to me childhood is brief and precious, and innocence once lost can’t be regained. I may be a filthy pervert (you’ve read this blog, right) but I play with equals (in some senses at least) who have their own perversions.

When Mat tells me that he’s innocent*, I love it, am charmed by it, but equally I don’t really want to be the one to corrupt him. Yet I will happily help him make any of his own filthy fantasies come true if I can.

Innocence is precious, don’t rush to lose it, it’s a one way journey and you can never go back. On the other hand, if it’s already gone, then you’re very welcome here.

*He’s not nearly as innocent as he makes out, dear reader.

Author: Caitlin

Geeky, kinky and poly. Discovering my Domme side. Sometimes NSFW and 18+.

Leave a Reply

