The Secret

When you feel unable to speak and yet your heart is full.

Sonnet VIII  – The Secret

I hold a secret close within my heart,
With force that may not ever be revealed,
The words of love that from my lips would start,
Are held inside, for must my lips be sealed.
Were I to speak the love I feel within,
You would pour scorn on such a raging flood
Of heartfelt passion that my eyes would dim
And in that dark would pain become my blood.
And yet that pouring out of love, denied
Is substitute for more intense desire,
The need for lust itself to be untied
And touch inflame our bodies into fire.
But passions fires are banked and love is dumb,
Yet hearts need words and these rhymes give them some.

© Caitlin 2014

Author: Caitlin

Geeky, kinky and poly. Discovering my Domme side. Sometimes NSFW and 18+.

Leave a Reply

