SpareParts Joque – Review

In the interest of full disclosure I should point out that I was sent this item free to review. However this review expresses my own personal and honest opinion and experience.

I was sent a SpareParts Joque to review from Bioconcept. The Joque  sizing, while less complicated than the Tomboi which I have reviewed previously, comes in two sizes called ‘A’ and ‘B’.  There is a chart on the website and indeed a handy video to watch to help with sizing. In my case my hip measurement would have fitted either size but my sizing was on the boundary for thighs, so taking my cue from the Tomboi sizing I opted for the larger size ‘B’.

When the arrived they came in a plain black box with a cardboard sleeve around it. All the packaging details are on the sleeve allowing it to be removed if you want to give this as a gift say. Inside the box there was the harness itself and a zip up pouch. As I have the ‘passion pink’ harness the pouch is in the same pink. The outer cardboard sleeve bears a pink sticker denoting the colour however the pink was much paler than the sticker itself, the photographs on the website give a good indication of the actual colour.

Joque close upMy first impression was that it looks like a climbing harness and the mass of straps is somewhat disconcerting. The Joque consists of a wide black waistband with the spare parts logo on the front, two narrower black straps to go around your thighs and a small triangle of silky fabric (this is the pink part of the harness) with two flaps which sit behind the dildo when in use.

A closer examination reveals that as the Joque has no buckles the straps form continuous loops with Velcro and clips to adjust it. This means that you have to step into it. I loosened off straps where I could and climbed in. I was now standing in a mass of straps.

One of the straps I had loosened was the waistband so I was now attempting to refasten the Velcro behind me. Tightening the thigh straps seemed much easier though required two hands to adjust the loop and the clip. Still it was a bit of a challenge to hold it in place and adjust it and I felt ungainly and awkward. This really required help from another person. This is offset by the fact that once adjusted the elastic is stretchy enough that one can climb out of it without unfastening it, so once adjusted it becomes much easier to slip on and off.

Next it was time for action. The rubber O-ring is slightly smaller than the Tomboi’s but accommodated my largest dildo easily enough and I tucked the flaps behind it. At this point I stepped into it and pulled it up. The dildo itself sat nicely in position and the fabric was wonderfully soft and comfortable. Mat lay down on his front and I moved behind him to slide into him. Now with weight on the harness I used the clips on the waistband to tighten it slightly, easy enough to do with one hand. Everything sat firmly and I could pound into him with pleasure.

The straps leave one’s bottom exposed although the fabric part of the harness goes far enough round that it would prevent vaginal penetration. This left me enjoying the feeling of being very nearly naked with my Boy as I made love to him.

JoqueThe waistband itself is the most bulky of the straps and is very long. I ended up with so much tucked in that I wonder if a size ‘A’ would have fitted me better; however once in place the excess seemed to sit neatly and not get in the way. The harness also sat naturally quite low under my tummy which felt a little unflattering to my womanly curves. I could have worn the Joque higher around my waist but I prefer a more natural angle for my cock in general.

In summary the harness takes a little adjusting but is then comfortable and usable without being intrusive.

Manufacturers statistics:

Materials: Nylon / Spandex / Velcro
Product Care: Hand wash or machine wash on gentle cycle
Belt: 20″ (A) – 65″ (B)
Leg Straps: 10″ (A) – 24″ (B)
Toy Size (diameter): 3.17–5.08 cm (1.25–2″)
Toy Size (circumference): 9.97 – 15.95 cm (3.92 – 6.28″)

 

Feel free to ask any questions in the comments and I’ll try to answer them.

Author: Caitlin

Geeky, kinky and poly. Discovering my Domme side. Sometimes NSFW and 18+.

Leave a Reply

