Submission In A Sonnet

This is my first ever sonnet. Written to capture a little of what makes my relationship with Mat so special.

Sonnet I – The Field of Love

We watch the night beneath its field of stars,
With knotted rope, under the moon who glows.
The silence all around, it is not ours
We break it with impassioned cries and blows.
Your eyes are kind but still your gaze is stern,
Yet humbly on your knees devotion prove.
My heart, like falcon flies for freedom, yearns
For closeness deeper far than some call love.
From tiny seeds unbidden this love starts,
Supplant all others in my heart forsooth.
Let no man ask the motive of our hearts,
Pure is our love and this the purest truth.
For those who choose to see what I have writ
Here is our love, for others only wit.

© Caitlin 2013

Author: Caitlin

Geeky, kinky and poly. Discovering my Domme side. Sometimes NSFW and 18+.

Leave a Reply

