Show Your Appreciation

Nominations have opened for the top sex bloggers list of the year but actually I’m not asking you to nominate me here. Yes, you read that right; in fact here’s why you shouldn’t nominate me for the top sex bloggers list.

Don’t get me wrong, I’d love to be nominated. I’d get unreasonably excited just to be mentioned and actually making the list would be an even bigger thrill. After all some of the blogs on previous incarnations of that list are awesome, they’re the sort of blogs that get thousands of hits a day and many, many comments and are well, well worth reading.

The thing is that this blog isn’t really in that league. I don’t get vast numbers of readers and quite honestly that’s not what I’m writing for. This blog is about recording my personal sexual journey of discovery, it’s a way to reach out and make new friends and a way to enjoy my slightly exhibitionist side from time to time.

Of course you may be reading this thinking ‘well I don’t really know about this list but hey, what does it matter, I could nominate this blog anyway just to be nice’. The thing is that I really don’t want that. If I ever make it on to that list I want it to be on merit, because somebody really thought that these ramblings are good enough that they should be shared (not likely now is it) and not just because I pointed at it and went ‘pick me, pick me’!

What does mean a lot to me though is that you few who do read my blog sometimes care enough to comment, especially when you’re bloggers yourselves. I know I’m the ultimate lurker myself but I do read your blogs in return and I do appreciate your encouragement and your perceptions very much. So instead of nominating me for an honour I haven’t yet earned, do me a favour and add a comment here and let me know what I do well here and what I can do better. Or just say ‘hi’.

It’ll be very much appreciated.

Author: Caitlin

Geeky, kinky and poly. Discovering my Domme side. Sometimes NSFW and 18+.

2 thoughts on “Show Your Appreciation”

  1. I have been a subscriber for a few months now. I can’t even remember how I got here, just that I did and I was impressed with the content. Your site is refreshing and honest. I look forward to reading your posts because your life seems so interesting to me.

  2. Thank you so much for commenting. There are many parts of my life which I find myself enjoying or needing to reflect on and I’m happy you find that interesting too.

    Caitlin x

Leave a Reply

