TMI Tuesday – 27 March 2012

I’m a huge lover of songs and lyrics so I could hardly resist having a go at these questions. I’ve limited myself to one song per answer but it was tough.

A Song For You

Answer the following questions using only song titles. Make sure you link to the song or the song’s lyrics so that we can listen to or read the song.

1. What is your present state of mind?
One Day like This – Elbow
I’m in love and happy and this song says all of that.

2. How do you feel about your spouse, significant other, or someone you lust for?
Truly Madly Deeply – Savage Garden
“I’ll be your dream, I’ll be your wish, I’ll be your fantasy”

3. Describe your job.
It’s Five O’clock Somewhere – Alan Jackson
Sometimes you just need a stiff drink.

4. What are you hungry for?
Hungry For Love – Alistair Griffin
This song is one of my favourites to drive to. “I … need the sensation of falling completely out of myself”

5. What’s your favourite colour?
Red and Purple – The Dodos
I’m not claiming to like this song; I’d never heard it before today but realising that I didn’t know many colour related songs I did a quick Google for my favourite colours and there they both were in the title of this one.

6. What gets you excited?
Bad Things – Jace Everett
“I want to do bad things to you”

7. Who do you think you are?
Share It With Me – All About Eve
“She’s selfish and crazy which isn’t so far from the truth”

Bonus: Describe your life. Feel free to elaborate on your song choice.
Affirmation – Savage Garden
I like this song because it is incredibly positive and I believe many of the things in it. Obviously though most of the songs above also describe at least part of my life too.

Author: Caitlin

Geeky, kinky and poly. Discovering my Domme side. Sometimes NSFW and 18+.

4 thoughts on “TMI Tuesday – 27 March 2012”

  1. Great answers! Like you, I chose “Truly Madly Deeply” for #2. Your answer to the bonus question was excellent as well. And I’m glad that so many of your songs were new to me, as I’ve been enjoying listening to them the last few minutes.

    -Jack

  2. 1. Aww…I’m happy for you too.
    Let me tell you I’ve missed a few green traffic lights because I was stopped staring at some kid doing fancy foot work and sign spinning.

    2. That says it all. I want to be that for someone and they’ll be that for me.

    3. Guess you can’t wait for the word day to end, eh?

    5. Cool that you found this song.

    6. That’s why I find you so exciting. This would be a good pole dancing song.

    An entire list of songs that are new to me. Thank you.

    -H

Leave a Reply

