The View From The Top

Another year passes and it is time to pause and look at the view from here.
I had some resolutions for this year. One was to meet new people. I made a real effort to do this and am delighted to have made several new friends. One of those friends turned out to be more important than I could possibly have expected. From two submissives meeting for coffee and a chat to a Domme and her boy falling in love together was a short step but utterly unexpected. That resolution and that coffee have shaped my entire year and this blog.

Indeed I wanted to continue writing the blog and I have ended up writing far more than I would have expected and received more feedback than I ever hoped for. I am very grateful to everyone who has taken the time to read or comment.
I also wanted to make the people I loved happy, that perhaps I have done least well at. Perrin’s depression has been a real challenge for me to deal with and I struggle with the implications of that still.

So what have I learned this year?
I’ve learned how important it is to stick to the rules of a relationship and to discuss them honestly.
I’ve learned that I can (sometimes) have sex without commitment and it can be a lot of fun.
I’ve learned that I have a dominant side and that expressing that is extremely satisfying.

For next year I want to explore my dominant side further and grow in confidence. I want to find a niche for my submissive side, a way of expressing what I need within the limitations I currently have. I hope Mat and I continue to grow in our relationship and build a deeper understanding into the love and passion we share. I hope to help Perrin find his own happiness again and see him his true self again. I think I have my work cut out for me but I’m going to give it my very best shot and, of course, I will continue to chronicle my progress here.

Author: Caitlin

Geeky, kinky and poly. Discovering my Domme side. Sometimes NSFW and 18+.

2 thoughts on “The View From The Top”

Leave a Reply

