Would I Switch

The question recently came up, would I switch with Perrin if given the opportunity? Would I, for instance whip him if offered the chance, without fear of reprisals?

Once, curiosity might have prompted me to answer yes to such a question. But I have tasted that side already. And yes, with my boy, I enjoy playing, and hurting him, very much. I feel very comfortable as his Domme, and enjoy what I can do with him and to him.

But with Perrin? No, I don’t think I would enjoy hurting him. It would feel wrong.

Partly it would simply feel unreal. It is not who we are together. It would also shake my sense of myself as his, leave me uncertain of my place. Of course, as his submissive I could be ordered to hurt him, but even though I would try to obey, I would still feel deeply unsettled by it.

For me, the D/s dynamic is deeply embedded in the whole relationship. Colouring each interaction.

I can imagine it might in theory, be possible for me to have a relationship with someone in which switching felt natural, but for that to be possible, I think it would have to be play only. Where the dynamic also includes discipline, as mine do, then there is a depth to the roles, that I cannot easily lay aside. The responsibilities of dominant and submissive are not easily forgotten.

So, no, I don’t want to switch. But then, I’m lucky enough to be able to be both dominant and submissive when I need to be.

Author: Caitlin

Geeky, kinky and poly. Discovering my Domme side. Sometimes NSFW and 18+.

Leave a Reply

