Making Sense of It

Things have been pretty quiet on the blog and twitter lately. The reason for that of course, is that things have been busy in the real world.

Over the past week there has been a serious explosion of emotional experiences, each different, each fanning out in a different direction. If you imagine one of those domino toppling layouts you’ll probably get the idea. Lots of little pieces, each one individually hardly noticeable, combining together to form a major emotional disruption.

This has been followed inevitably by an attempt to reach resolution. I seem to have been working backwards (perhaps that is the only way to reset dominoes) , tackling one set of feelings before moving on to the next. I’m not quite done yet. And I won’t sleep soundly until I am.

Each problem is unique. A different problem, a different solution. Some emotional, some practical.  Yet, in each case, I’m attempting to process what has happened, where I am, and how I feel about it.

Right now polyamory just seems like a way to hurt in lots of directions at once.

Author: Caitlin

Geeky, kinky and poly. Discovering my Domme side. Sometimes NSFW and 18+.

3 thoughts on “Making Sense of It”

  1. I can’t say that I know EXACTLY how you feel, but I know I have been there. I know the struggle and I know the different directions. It does take time to process and make sense of it all. You always have someone to talk to in us, but I know these struggles are internal and have to be dealt within yourselves and between each other.

  2. Thank you both for the sympathy. It helps enormously that there are people who care.

    I’m really very lucky to have understanding people in my life who help me to be happy and positive again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

