The View A Year On

When I started this blog a year ago, I had some simple hopes for the year.
Firstly, to sustain my new years resolution, to not deny my kinky side and to explore it.
I hoped to discover other kinky people, to convince myself that I was not alone in a purely vanilla world.
I hoped also, possibly, to find some more sexual and kinky fun for both myself and Perrin to enjoy.

I think all those aims have been met this last year. Indeed, our adventures of the past year have exceeded my wildest expectations, bringing much more excitement and fun than I could have conceived of a year ago.

Even when we started this blog however, we entitled it ‘Changing Views’ because we knew that we would learn new things about ourselves, others and the world. We knew that we would grow and change.

So what have I learned this year.
Firstly that kink is an important part of our lives, and most importantly is a lot of fun.
Secondly that Perrin and I prefer being sexual with people we love, but that we have big hearts and there’s plenty of space for people in there.
Thirdly that getting involved with people who are cheating on a partner is a sure-fire recipe for heartbreak and disaster.

Now it’s time to look forward to moving on to new adventures, so I consider here some hopes for the next year.
I hope to continue to encounter new people, to make new friends, and enjoy time with them.
I want to continue writing this blog, exploring my own inner space, and learning about myself.
Most of all I want to cherish all the special people I already know, giving them affection and joy, making this year a good year for everyone I love.

Happy New Year.

Author: Caitlin

Geeky, kinky and poly. Discovering my Domme side. Sometimes NSFW and 18+.

1 thought on “The View A Year On”

Leave a Reply

