Decent Proposal

“What would you say if I were to offer you one million pounds for one night with your wife.”

We were staying at the hotel for my Caitlin’s birthday. It was an expensive hotel, more than we could really afford, but it was a special occasion.

We’d been out for dinner, and were dressed accordingly. Myself in a black velvet frock coat, Caitlin in a long black dress, slit high up the side, with a low cut back. She looked stunning! I was looking forward to getting her up to our room, where much fun was to be had.

We had stopped for a drink at the bar before going up to our room, when a handsome man approached us. He asked if he could join us, but his eyes were on Caitlin. Asking whether we wanted another drink, he waved a barman over and surprised us by ordering a bottle of Krug.

Our conversation ebbed and flowed, but as time passed, he flirted more and more with Caitlin. She blushed and smiled at the flattery, and his interest.

After a long pause in the conversation, he leans in towards us.

“What would you say if I were to offer you one million pounds for one night with your wife.”

Caitlin and I glanced briefly at each other.

“Sure, if she likes.” I look over, she smiles and nods at me. “I know,” I say, “For a million, make it two. A cheque is fine.”

Slightly startled, the man draws out his cheque book, as Caitlin moves to sit on his lap. After he has written out the cheque, she gives him a long slow kiss. “Lets go to your room.” she says.

I watch them depart, leaving the half finished champagne on the bar. As I top up my glass, I feel an arm around my waist. “Hello, Amy.” I say, “There’s been a change of plan…”

I take Amy up to our room, with the rest of the bottle.

Being poly takes a lot of tension out of things, doesn’t it? I love it!

Leave a Reply

