Not Looking

I’ve never looked for a boyfriend. Never. The only time in my adult life that I was single it was by choice and with a man’s phone number on a card in my purse. When I’d had enough of being single I called him. He still wanted to go out with me.

So I find myself not really knowing what I should be doing at the moment. I’m in the position of being allowed, indeed encouraged, to play with others; but finding a suitable playmate seems impossible.

Sometimes that gets me down. I’m smart, sexy and beautiful. Or so my husband reliably informs me. So where are the men clamouring to get me into bed. Even the creepy ones?

Of course if they were clamouring it still wouldn’t be that easy.

I know my standards are high. I want someone smart, sexy and entertaining. Someone who is interested in me as a person. Someone who is able to cope with knowing that I have a sexy, smart husband who is himself fantastic in bed, and knows and cares about my relationships with others.

That’s a pretty tall order. I do believe someone will eventually come along who can fill it. And when they finally do, it’ll be because I wasn’t looking too hard for them.

In the meantime I wonder if my husband would like to have sex with me?



Author: Caitlin

Geeky, kinky and poly. Discovering my Domme side. Sometimes NSFW and 18+.

2 thoughts on “Not Looking”

Leave a Reply

