HNT – Ivy

IvyRecently we went to a party. It afforded us the opportunity to dress up, which was a lot of fun.

As part of my outfit I decided to wear some temporary tattoos. I could just have bought a pack of generic tattoos, but instead I decided to make my own, so that I could wear something that reflected who I was.

This prompted a lot of thought, and after rejecting the idea of a variety of birds and animals, I moved onto considering plants, primarily as my outfit was green. My first thought was to use the LOTR leaf brooch design but ideally I wanted more than a single leaf. In searching for a suitable image, I also found some ivy, which has a similar leaf shape, but which allowed naturally for trailing designs.

I was also interested in what my design might mean. Ivy is often described as representing marriage, and my wedding bouquet contained ivy, so that seemed appropriate to me. Looking up celtic meanings of ivy, also suggested friendship, growth and opportunity. All things I wished to embrace that evening and in general.

Perrin drew the actual tattoos for me, and applied them with some creative flair of his own.

The result was so beautiful, that I thought I would share it with you all.

Author: Caitlin

Geeky, kinky and poly. Discovering my Domme side. Sometimes NSFW and 18+.

11 thoughts on “HNT – Ivy”

Leave a Reply

