How lucky I am

In the last few months, we’ve been getting to know a few people from around the internet, that I’d like to count as friends. They are like minded, intelligent, sensual people, who enjoy sex, a bit of kink — above all, nice people to know.

Most of them have partners who do not appreciate these qualities in them. To feel fulfilled, they have to be secretive, to deny who they truly are, to be with the one they love.  They sometimes have to go behind their partner’s back. I really don’t judge them for this, I’ve (nearly) been there myself.

It had not been so very long since I was getting my fulfilment from a computer screen, my wife’s sex drive suppressed by contraception (the irony of this is not lost on me!)

We managed to get through that together, more by luck than anything else.

I guess, what I want to say, is how I feel really lucky to be here, with a person I’m deeply in love with. We can share our feelings about ourselves, and others. It’s a position I really appreciate.

Leave a Reply

