Calm and Collared

Life has been busy recently. Too busy to do much in the way of kinky play, and too busy even to justify the time to write in here.  Certainly the dynamic hasn’t completely gone away (far from it) but I haven’t really hit sub space for some time and I’m starting to miss it.

So the arrival of Friday night (and my period, damn) with no chance to play was really bugging me. When we went to bed I started getting quite cheeky, pushing Perrin for a reaction. He simply got my collar and put it on me. I calmed down immediately.

I’ve been working hard on being properly (formally) submissive when in my collar. The rest of the time I have a lot of leeway, but my collar ‘puts me in my place’. It’s interesting to see that effort result in such an instant reaction.

I settled down to sleep, and I dreamed.  I don’t remember (annoyingly) what I dreamed but I know they were submissive fantasies because I awoke with a sense of frustration, of not wanting to wake up, wanting the fantasies to be real rather than just ideas in my head.

I moved slightly, and felt the ring rattle gently on my collar. I was suddenly aware that I was wearing it, and instantly that feeling evaporated. Here I am, my submission is more than just fantasies in my head, it is real and livable and wonderful.

I’m still frustrated that we haven’t had time for more, but in my collar I’m calm and happy and Perrin’s.

Author: Caitlin

Geeky, kinky and poly. Discovering my Domme side. Sometimes NSFW and 18+.

Leave a Reply

