It was a Beginning

Well, we couldn’t write here without names  to describe ourselves by and I’ve been asked (told) to write something to explain what we’ve chosen.

A long time ago we started reading a nearly endless series of books by Robert Jordan called The Wheel of Time. They’re good books. Well the first three or so are, after that they descend into a lot of waffle and not much actual action. Although actually there is a surprising amount of spanking. Women seem to regularly find themselves being spanked by someone throughout the books, but I digress (or perhaps not).

Then when we came to get married we needed some wedding vows. This proved a huge challenge trying to find something romantic, but not too sickly. Then we remembered Perrin and Faile’s wedding in the Wheel of Time and the words fit.

“I do pledge you my love for as long as I live. What I possess in this world I give to you. I will keep and hold you, succor and tend you, protect and shelter you, for all the days of my life. I am yours, always and forever.”

Author: Caitlin

Geeky, kinky and poly. Discovering my Domme side. Sometimes NSFW and 18+.

2 thoughts on “It was a Beginning”

Leave a Reply

